by tracybanaszynski

Why I Am the Best Mother for H

I smile at him. I smile at H when he wakes up at 5am and I am bone tired. I smile at him when we are playing on the floor together. I smile at him when he is in Babyhawk and we are on a walk. I smile at him when we are going into hour two of bedtime and he is flopping all over the bed. I smile at him when he eagerly reaches toward the bucket swing at the park. I smile at him when we are eating and he is dropping more food on the floor than goes into his mouth. I smile at him when I am changing his diaper. I smile at him when we are in the pool and he is having a grand old time splashing around. I smile at him. And I mean it every time. Whether it is out of pure, unadulterated joy at his presence or to remind myself to slow down and relax into him, I mean that smile. He is a pleasure to journey through life with. I feel lucky that we found each other, and that makes me smile all the more.

